The Chopper Challenge

2 January 2008 at 23:37 1 comment

My friend Chopper of Cars! Cars! Cars! sent me an email challenging me to join in updating my blog everyday this year. The 365-posts-a-year thing, intimidated me, but then I realized that I can make my own rules.

So, Chopper, I accept your challenge, but I’ve decided on what seems like a more realistic schedule for me. I’ll try to post every work day: that is, Monday through Friday, not counting vacation days, holidays and sick days. Hopefully, having a blogging buddy will help me stick to the schedule.

Update: Okay, so this is just embarrassing now since I so clearly have not updated my blog in, like, forever. I think I’ll leave the post here though as a reminder to myself not to make outlandish promises — especially when I’m working AND going to school part-time.

I’m now adopting a new philosophy: Blogging without Obligation. Sorry, Chopper.

Entry filed under: Blogging, Friends, Julkalendar, NaBloPoMo.

Door #11: Academic Hilarity Anthropology Projects Ripped from the Headlines

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Chopper  |  6 January 2008 at 15:33

    Only work days?
    Not vacation days?
    Not holidays?
    Not sick days?

    What is this? A union gig?

    chopper.
    –Filed under… There’s no Chopper section?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

nablopomo.org

nablopomo randomizer

nablopomo didit

image

Feeds


