Door #8: I’m Just a Nutcracker Nerd

8 December 2007 at 22:21 1 comment

I went to see the Pennsylvania Ballet’s performance of The Nutcracker every year from the time I was four until I was in high school. And I spent hours with the Russian dance and the Waltz of the Flowers and the Sugar Plum Fairy playing on the phonograph in my bedroom while I improvised my own choreography to the entire Suite.

Nowadays, I’m more of a Hard Nut kinda gal, but I really am a sucker for all things Nutcracker. So it’s not surprising that I thrilled to this version of the Sugar Plum theme assembled entirely from samples of sounds produced by tweaking, banging and plucking various bicycle parts.

And yes, I know it’s an ad, but I still can’t resist. My only complaint: every Nutcracker nerd knows it’s a celesta, not a glockenspiel.

Entry filed under: Art, Fun, Julkalendar, Music. Tags: , , .

Door #7: Friday Fiddle Tune #5 Door #9: The Parasite Behind Crazy Cat Ladies?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. mietwagen  |  12 March 2009 at 13:12

    Sehr gute Seite. Ich habe es zu den Favoriten.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

nablopomo.org

nablopomo randomizer

nablopomo didit

image

Feeds


