I’m Not the Only One

26 November 2007 at 20:28 2 comments

Evidently I’m not alone in loving library smell. CB I Hate Perfume has come out with a fragrance called “In the Library,” which the Web site describes as “Russian & Moroccan leather bindings, worn cloth and a hint of wood polish.”

In case you’re a fan of other unusual scents they also sell fragrances called “Burning Leaves,” “In the Summer Kitchen,” and “I Am a Dandelion.” I might just have to order “Memory of Kindness,” though, since it features one of my absolute favorite smells: tomato vine.

Via: Salon.com’s holiday gift guide.

Entry filed under: NaBloPoMo, Smells. Tags: , , , , , .

Kasha with Mushroom Paprikash Fler Jättedjur (More Giant Animals)

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Door #4: Not Pining for the Fjords « omnivorous  |  5 December 2007 at 20:04

    […] December 2007 I’ve been meaning to post about this ever since I first mentioned one of this year’s hot new scents (library-smell perfume), which appeared on […]

    Reply
  • 2. angunc3  |  5 December 2007 at 20:15

    I’m not sure if I’d want to constantly smell like a library, but I do love walking in and being bombarded with everything from leather, to must, to dust, to the unmistakable smell of paper.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

nablopomo.org

nablopomo randomizer

nablopomo didit

image

Feeds


