Sloth News Day

1 November 2007 at 23:53 2 comments

My sister and I were IMing earlier today about French bulldog puppies and other paragons of cuteness. At some point in the conversation, I sent her a link to the lolsloth I had seen, which prompted her to send me a link to a picture of a sloth in a box. She also mentioned that there was a video of a sloth in a box lurking somewhere on the net.

Somehow this led to me spending what now seems like an inordinate amount of time viewing clips of sloths, both two-toed and three-toed, on YouTube. I found one baby sloth in a box, multiple baby sloths in boxes, and a raft of other baby sloth films; a sloth stranded on the ground; a sloth swimming; even an unfortunate sloth being picked off by a harpy eagle.

The pièce de résistance, though, was a clip of the inimitable David Attenborough explaining more than I ever thought I needed to know about the digestive habits of sloths.

And is it just me, or are sloths the Edward Scissorhands of the animal kingdom?

Entry filed under: Fun, NaBloPoMo, Nature, Television. Tags: .

Let the Posting Begin Reason #2450 Why Everything’s Better in Sweden

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mars  |  2 November 2007 at 10:55

    Lordie, I adore sloths even more now. Esp the two toed darlings with there little pink noses! Though the three toed with their sly little bandit masks… I could die from the sheer cuteness.

    and oh my, I just saw your final comment. They ARE the Edward Scissorhands of the animal kingdom! HA!

    Reply
  • 2. Bill Hawley  |  16 November 2007 at 20:17

    Coincidentally, I just saw the lolsloth while looking at dozens of photos on icanhascheezburger at work today. (It was a slow day.) And I really love me some Frenchies!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

nablopomo.org

nablopomo randomizer

nablopomo didit

image

Feeds


