Unlawful Accommodation of Donkeys Act 1837

2 March 2007 at 0:02 1 comment

I’m not entirely sure what to make of this Irish newspaper article my sister sent me. Since I’m too flabbergasted to paraphrase, here’s the opening sentence:

A man who was found dressed in latex and handcuffs brought a donkey to his room in a Galway city centre hotel, because he was advised “to get out and meet people,” the local court heard last week.

The alleged perpetrator was charged with, among other things, cruelty to animals, lewd behavior and violation of the above-mentioned Unlawful Accommodation of Donkeys Act.

I can’t help remembering an incident that happened when I was in college. One of the fraternities was brought up on disciplinary charges after a particularly raucous party. The friend from whom I heard the story never knew what actually happened, just that the frat members’ punishment included attending sensitivity training workshops run by the Women’s Center and the ASPCA.

Entry filed under: Humor, News.

Out Like a Lion Tasting in Color

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. anadorbiday  |  1 November 2008 at 15:53

    A good way eh? I recognize your interest in my fantastic jazz I have a joke for you =) What do you call four bull fighters in quicksand? Quatro sinko.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

nablopomo.org

nablopomo randomizer

nablopomo didit

image

Feeds


